2021-22 English Premier League Title Odds

Updated: May 27, 2021

Manchester City cruised to the Premier League title in 2020-21 and are the favorites to repeat as champions next season.

Photo By – USA TODAY Sports

Manchester City were only just crowned as champions of England, but Premier League futures are on the board with EPL title odds available for the 2021-22 season. 

EPL betting odds are unsurprisingly led by the reigning champions after a dominant City campaign, but a number of members in the big six have intriguing EPL winner odds ahead of the new season.

Here is an early look at Premier League odds for next season.  

English Premier League odds to win championship

Live odds courtesy of DraftKings Sportsbook.

Favorite to win the Premier League 

Manchester City (-139) were vaulted atop the Premier League after an incredible undefeated run and never looked back, securing a domestic double with a League Cup triumph followed by the league title. With no major contributors to the title-winning team leaving, but plenty of talk of a superstar striker arriving, Pep Guardiola’s side is unsurprisingly the early favorite. 

Champions two seasons ago before injuries ruined their chances of a title defense, Liverpool sit second on the odds board at +500, tied with Chelsea. Returning players will give the Reds a boost, no doubt, but they will likely need reinforcements in attack to threaten City next season. The Blues, meanwhile, have looked a different side under Thomas Tuchel, but are always just a few weeks of poor play away from crisis. 

Manchester United, runners up to their blue neighbors in 2020-21, are fourth as the only other club with odds shorter than +1,000 at +650. The Red Devils are always involved in transfer rumors, with several high-profile talents connected to them already. However, barring upgrades in the squad and a managerial change, it’s difficult to see Manchester United competing with the likes of City and Liverpool. 

Past English Premier League champions

Last season, Manchester City clinched their third Premier League title in four seasons. Here are the previous Premier League Champions over the last ten years:

Season EPL Champion Runner-Up
2020-21 Manchester City Manchester United
2019-20 Liverpool Manchester City
2018-19 Manchester City Liverpool
2017-18 Manchester City Manchester United
2016-17 Chelsea Tottenham
2015-16 Leicester City Arsenal
2014-15 Chelsea Manchester City
2013-14 Manchester City Liverpool
2012-13 Manchester United Manchester City
2011-12 Manchester City Manchester United
2010-11 Manchester United Chelsea

Understanding EPL betting odds

EPL futures odds are constantly adjusted throughout the offseason due to player transfers and injuries. Once the season begins, title odds will change as teams win and lose games and as more players get hurt or suspended. Sportsbooks will also adjust EPL odds based on handle and liability to certain teams.

EPL futures odds will usually look like this:

This means that on a $100 bet, you’ll stand to win $350 if Manchester City wins the EPL Championship. If it’s close to the end of the competition, or a club has been particularly dominant, you might see them with a minus sign (-) ahead of their odds. 

This means that you would need to bet $500 to win just $100 on a Liverpool championship.

Above we have posted the American odds for EPL. However, these are easy to convert to decimal odds or fractional odds with our odds converter tool.


Where can I bet on EPL title odds?

As one of the premier soccer competitions in Europe, almost every online sportsbook and casino will provide EPL futures odds. Check out the best sportsbooks available where you live and see what EPL betting odds they currently offer. 

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *