Indianapolis 500 betting odds

Updated: May 25, 2021

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon is the odds-on-favorite to win the 2021 Indy 500 (+350) as he will start the race in pole position.

Photo By – USA TODAY Sports

Indy 500 odds are on the board for the 105th running of the race, which will take place on Sunday, May 30. Unsurprisingly, the pole-sitter for Sunday’s race is atop the Indianapolis 500 odds board, but there are plenty of drivers with intriguing odds to win the Indy 500.

Here are the full odds to win the Indianapolis 500. 

Odds to win the Indy 500

Driver Odds to win the Indy 500
Scott Dixon +350
Colton Herta +700
Patricio O’Ward +1,000
Josef Newgarden +1,400
Alex Palou +1,400
Alexander Rossi +1,400
Tony Kanaan +1,600
Rinus VeeKay +1,600
Graham Rahal +1,800
Marcus Ericsson +2,000
Takuma Sato +2,000
Ryan Hunter-Reay +2,200
Simon Pagenaud +2,200
Ed Carpenter +2,500
Will Power +2,500
Helio Castroneves +3,000
Scott McLaughlin +3,300
Juan Pablo Montoya +3,300
Marco Andretti +5,000
Conor Daly +5,000
Santino Ferrucci +5,000
Felix Rosenqvist +5,000
James Hinchcliffe +6,000
Ed Jones +6,000
Jack Harvey +6,600
Sebastien Bourdais +10,000
Sage Karam +10,000
Pietro Fittipaldi +15,000
Stefan Wilson +15,000
J.R. Hildebrand +20,000
Max Chilton +50,000
Dalton Kellett +50,000
Simona de Silvestro +50,000

Odds courtesy of DraftKings Sportsbook on May 25.

Favorites to win the Indy 500

Scott Dixon is the odds-on-favorite (+350) to win the Indy 500, and with good reason. The Chip Ganassi Racing driver has pole position for Sunday’s race and has finished in the Top-3 in Indianapolis twice in the last three races. 

Second on the odds board, despite an inconsistent 2021 season and a shoddy history at the raceway, is Colton Herta. The youngest-ever race-winner in IndyCar is the only other driver to have shorter than +1,000 odds, as he comes in at +700. 

Rounding out the Top-3 on the Indy 500 odds board, at +1,000, is Patricio O’Ward. The second-year driver already has a race win under his belt in 2021 after taking the Grand Prix of Texas, and will start in 12th on Sunday. 

Indy 500 betting history

Year Indy 500 winner Odds
2020 Takuma Sato +1,600
2019 Simon Pagenaud +800
2018 Will Power +800
2017 Takuma Sato +2,500
2016 Alexander Rossi +2,000
2015 Juan Pablo Montoya +700
2014 Ryan Hunter-Reay +1,000
2013 Tony Kanaan +1,400
2012 Dario Franchitti +500
2011 Dan Wheldon +1,000
2010 Dario Franchitti +400

Where can I bet on the Indy 500?

You can bet on Indianapolis 500 odds at most online and casino sportsbooks. Head over to our top sportsbooks to bet on Indianapolis 500 odds in your area.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *